FANDOM


Blood Enemy est un préquelle non canonique de la saga Underworld avant les événements de Underworld et Underworld : Evolution. Elle a été écrite par Greg Cox, qui a également écrit des novélisations pour Underworld, Underworld : Evolution et Underworld : Le Soulèvement des Lycans. Notamment, Blood Enemy contredit directement Underworld : Le Soulèvement des Lycans et quelques parties de Underworld et Underworld : Evolution. Blood Enemy est sortie le 30 novembre 2004.

Synopsis Modifier

Blood Enemy contient les deux histoires de Sélène et Sonja, se déroulant en deux périodes différentes. Après que l'esclave Lycan Lucian est sauvé la vie de la princesse vampire Sonja d'une attaque par les mortels en voyageant au château de Marcus Corvinus pour assister au réveil de son père Viktor, les deux commencent à tomber amoureux. Ils commencent à échanger des notes secrètes dans le palais en utilisant Grushenka, une blanchisseuse Lycan, comme intermédiaire. À l'époque, Sonja était fiancée à Nicolae, le fils du Vampire Aîné Marcus Corvinus. Comme les Vampires ne devaient pas se mêler aux Lycans, elle et Lucian ont préparés des plans pour fuir ensemble après que Sonja est découvert qu'elle était enceinte de l'enfant de Lucian.

Au moment même où ils allaient partir, Viktor découvre la grossesse grâce à la trahison d'une femelle Lycan, Leyba. Sonja est brûlée vive et Lucian est forcé à la regarder, impuissant. Lucian utilise ensuite la pleine lune pour prendre sa forme loup, et vole le pendentif de Sonja avant de fuir le château. Leyba s'approche de Viktor pour la reconnaissance dans son rôle d'exposer le rêve de Sonja et de Lucian, seulement pour que Viktor la brûle vivante et la jette hors du château. Par la suite, Leyba tombe plusieurs centaines de pieds et atterrie dans le lac ci-dessous.

Pendant ce temps, Viktor ignorait et dépréciait deux Vampires, assoiffés de pouvoir, appelés Kraven et Soren, qui ont formés une alliance avec Lucian contre Viktor. Après que Lucian est tué Nicolae et après qu'il soit devenu le premier Lycan à avoir le pouvoir de changer de forme à volonté, il s'arrange pour truquer sa propre mort, donnant à Kraven le pouvoir et la gloire dans le clan des Vampires. Kraven arrache un morceau de peau du bras de Lucian et l'amène à Viktor en prétendant avoir tué le chef des Lycans. Pendant ce temps, Lucian brûle sa forteresse et disparaît pour les 600 prochaines années.

Peu avant les événements du premier film, Lucian est enlevé par Leyba, qui était présumée morte après que Viktor lui est mit le feu par colère contre l'affaire de Sonja avec Lucian. Leyba tente de le torturer en vengeance pour avoir déclenché la guerre en choisissant Sonja plutôt qu'elle, seulement pour être tué par Sélène après que la Servante de la Mort est observé Leyba en action et après l'avoir traqué jusqu'à sa base. Malgré la confrontation de Leyba, Sélène ignorait la véritable histoire de Sonja et que Lucian était encore vivant.

Différences Modifier

  • Alors que Sonja est une Servante de la Mort aux cheveux noirs dans Le Soulèvement des Lycans, Blood Enemy la décrit comme une princesse blonde. Ceci est lié à l'apparence blonde de Sonja dans l'original Underworld.
  • Alors que Evolution et Le Soulèvement des Lycans révèlent qu'il y avait une race originale de Loups-Garous qui ne pouvait pas changer de forme, et que les Lycans de deuxième génération pouvaient reprendre forme humaine, Blood Enemy déclare que les Lycans sont des êtres humains qui ne se transforment qu'à la pleine lune.
  • Blood Enemy mentionne que Lucian est devenu le premier Lycan qui pouvait changer de forme à volonté en combattant Nicolae, alors que Le Soulèvement des Lycans mentionne qu'il est le premier Lycan né humain de deux parents loups qui pouvait changer de forme à volonté - bien que les deux cas lui est donner une position de premier plan parmi les Lycans.
  • Lucian est né en captivité dans Le Soulèvement des Lycans, alors que Blood Enemy nous informe que ses parents étaient des Lycans sauvages et qu'il a été capturé dans le même raid qui a entraîné leur mort quand il était très jeune.
  • Aucune référence n'est été faite à la vendetta entre Viktor et Marcus, Marcus sympathisais même avec Viktor à son réveil en annonçant à Viktor la mort de sa femme.
  • Lucian est un forgeron dans le film, tandis que Blood Enemy le décrit comme étant un fidèle parmi les serviteurs Lycans des Vampires.
  • Aucune référence n'est faite à Raze dans Blood Enemy, alors que Le Soulèvement des Lycans montre que lui et Lucian se rencontrent peu de temps avant que Lucian ne commence sa campagne contre les Vampires, alors que Raze était encore humain.
  • Blood Enemy place le moment de la mort de Sonja en 1202 après J.C. Cette date entre directement en conflit avec Underworld, Underworld : Evolution et Underworld : Le Soulèvement des Lycans, qui ont tous placés sa mort dans les années 1400. Le roman Underworld précise que Sonja est mort en 1402.
  • On dit que Sonja était fiancée au fils de Marcus, Nicolae, dans Blood Enemy, mais aucune mention n'a été faite dans aucun des films comme quoi Marcus aurait eut des enfants, et Sonja a prouvée qu'elle ne s'engage pas avec quiconque dans Underworld : Le Soulèvement des Lycans.
  • Alors que Evolution affirme que les vampires sont incapables de consommer autre chose que du sang sans tomber malade, Blood Enemy comprend une scène autour d'un festin, affirmant que les vampires peuvent manger de la nourriture mortelle comme une indulgence même s'ils ne reçoivent aucune subsistance réelle. Certains des aliments, comme la gelée, ont été mélangés avec du sang.

Anecdote(s) Modifier

  • Dans les remerciements au verso du livre, Greg Cox remercie tout particulièrement Danny McBride, le co-créateur de Underworld pour lui avoir «généreusement autorisé à choisir son intelligence en ce qui concerne les points obscurs de la connaissance traditionnelle d'Underworld».
v · e
Blood Enemy
Personnages
Sélène - Lucian - Sonja - Viktor - Kraven - Nicolae - Soren - Leyba - Frère Ambrose - Grushenka - Ilona - Leonid Florescu - Marcus Corvinus - Yoshio - Diego
Espèces
Vampire - Lycan - Immortel - Humain
Lieux
Mine d'argent - Château Corvinus - Cryptes - Strasba - Donjon - Ördögház - Budapest
Armes
Argent
Termes
Serviteurs de la Mort - Vampires Aînés - Assemblée de Budapest - Souvenirs sanglants

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Underworld Wiki

Blood Enemy

367pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk1 Share

Blood Enemy is a non-canon prequel to the Underworld series before the events of Underworld and Underworld: Evolution. It is written by Greg Cox, who also wrote the novelizations for Underworld, Underworld: Evolution and Underworld: Rise of the Lycans. Notably, Blood Enemy directly contradicts Underworld: Rise of the Lycans and parts of Underworld and Underworld: Evolution. Blood Enemy was released on November 30, 2004.

SynopsisEdit

Blood Enemy contains the dual stories of Selene and Sonja, taking place in two different time periods. After the Lycan slave Lucian saves Vampire princess Sonja's life from an attack by mortals while traveling to Marcus Corvinus's castle to attend her father Viktor's Awakening, the two begin to fall in love. They begin exchanging secret notes in the palace by using Grushenka, a Lycan laundress, as a middleman. At the time, Sonja is engaged to Nicolae, the son of Vampire Elder Marcus Corvinus. Because Vampires are forbidden to mingle with Lycans, she and Lucian make plans to run away together after Sonja discovers she is pregnant with Lucian's child.

Just as they are about to leave, however, Viktor discovers the pregnancy thanks to the treachery of Lycan servant Leyba, and has Sonja burned alive while Lucian watches. Lucian then uses the full moon to shift into his wolf form, and steals Sonja's pendant before fleeing the castle. Leyba approaches Viktor for recognition in her role in exposing Sonja and Lucian's tryst, only for Viktor to burn her alive and throw her out of the castle, Leyba subsequently falling several hundred feet to the lake below.

During this time, Viktor ignores and belittles two power-hungry Vampires named Kraven and Soren, who team up against Viktor by forming an alliance with Lucian. After Lucian kills Nicolae and becomes the first Lycan to be able to shift form at will, he arranges to fake his own death, giving Kraven power and glory in the Vampire clan. Kraven cuts the branded skin from Lucian's arm and then returns to Viktor, claiming to have killed the Lycan leader. During this time, Lucian burns down his fortress and disappears for the next 600 years.

Shortly before the events of the first film, Lucian is abducted by Leyba, who was presumed dead after Viktor set her on fire out of anger over Sonja's affair with Lucian. Leyba attempts to torture him in revenge for triggering the war by choosing Sonja over herself, only to be killed by Selene after the Death Dealer witnesses Leyba in action and tracks her to her base. Despite confronting Leyba, Selene remains unaware of the true story of Sonja and of the fact that Lucian is still alive.

Differences from canonEdit

  • While Sonja is a dark-haired Death Dealer in Rise of the Lycans, Blood Enemy describes her as a fair-haired princess. This is linked to Sonja's blonde appearance in the original Underworld.
  • While Evolution and Rise of the Lycans reveal that there was an original breed of Werewolves unable to change shape, with only the second generation Lycans assuming human form, Blood Enemy states that Lycans are humans who transform only at the full moon.
  • Blood Enemy names Lucian as the first Lycan to change shape at will when fighting Nicolae, while Rise of the Lycans makes him the first naturally-born Lycan - born as a human to his wolf parents and capable of changing shape at will - although both cases give him a prominent position among Lycans.
  • Lucian is born in captivity in Rise of the Lycans, while Blood Enemy has him reveal that his parents were wild Lycans, with Lucian being captured in the same raid that resulted in their deaths when he was very young.
  • No reference is made to the vendetta between Viktor and Marcus, Marcus even treating Viktor with sympathy upon his Awakening when telling Viktor of the recent death of his wife.
  • Lucian is a blacksmith in the film, while Blood Enemy has him as reeve to the Vampire's Lycan servants.
  • No reference is made to Raze in Blood Enemy, while Rise of the Lycans shows he and Lucian meeting shortly before Lucian began his campaign against the Vampires, while Raze was still human.
  • Blood Enemy places the time of Sonja's death in the year 1202. This date directly conflicts with Underworld, Underworld: Evolution and Underworld: Rise of the Lycans, all of which put her death in the 1400s, with the Underworld novel specifically stating it as the year 1402.
  • Sonja is said to be engaged to Marcus's son, Nicolae, in Blood Enemy, however, no mention is ever made in any of the films of Marcus having any children, and Sonja is shown to not be engaged to anyone in Underworld: Rise of the Lycans.
  • While Evolution states that Vampires are unable to consume food other than blood without feeling sick, Blood Enemy includes a scene set around a feast, stating that Vampires can eat mortal food as an indulgence even if they gain no real sustenance for it. Some of the foods, such as jelly, were mixed with blood.

TriviaEdit

  • In the acknowledgments at the back of the book, Greg Cox gives special thanks to Underworld co-creator Danny McBride for "generously [allowing Greg Cox] to pick his brains regarding obscure points of Underworld lore".
v · e
Blood Enemy
Characters
Selene - Lucian - Sonja - Viktor - Kraven - Nicolae - Soren - Leyba - Brother Ambrose - Grushenka - Ilona - Leonid Florescu - Marcus Corvinus - Yoshio - Diego
Species
Vampire - Lycan - Immortal - Human
Locations
Silver Mine - Castle Corvinus - Crypts - Strasba - Keep - Ördögház - Budapest
Weapons
Silver
Terms
Death Dealer - Vampire Elder - Budapest Coven - Blood Memories
v · e
Films Underworld - Underworld: Evolution - Underworld: Rise of the Lycans - Underworld: Awakening - Underworld: Blood Wars
Topics Death Dealer - Hybrid - Lycan - Vampire - Corvinus Strain - Human - Immortal - Werewolf - Vampire Elder
Novels Underworld - Underworld: Evolution - Underworld: Rise of the Lycans - Blood Enemy
Comics Underworld - Underworld: Evolution - Underworld: Rise of the Lycans - Underworld: Blood Wars - Underworld: Red in Tooth and Claw
Animation Underworld: Endless War
Soundtracks Underworld - Underworld: Evolution - Underworld: Rise of the Lycans - Underworld: Awakening
Scores Underworld - Underworld: Evolution - Underworld: Rise of the Lycans - Underworld: Awakening - Underworld: Blood Wars
Games Underworld: Bloodline - Underworld: The Eternal War - Underworld collectible card game

Start a Discussion Discussions about Blood Enemy

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.